Palatka FL Homepage

City Commission


The City Commission meets:

  • 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month at 6:00 p.m.
  • City Hall, Commission Meeting Chambers
    201 N. 2nd St.
    Palatka, FL 32177 


The commissioners are ultimately responsible to the citizens of Palatka. The commission consists of 5 members, one of which is the mayor:

Agendas, Minutes & ePackets

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

About the Commission

Palatka City Commission performs such duties as passing the city fiscal year budget, setting the millage rate, and approving ordinances and resolutions. It is a policy-making body.  Palatka was officially chartered by the State Legislature on January 8, 1853.


Contacting the Commission

The City Clerk is responsible for keeping a public record of all commission proceedings including certification of all ordinances and resolutions.  

The City Clerk's Office can help you with information concerning municipal records, boards, City Commission meetings, the city charter, and city government, or to submit a request to be placed on the City Commission's Agenda. 

The deadline to submit a request to be placed on a City Commission Agenda is the Friday two weeks prior to the next meeting. Agendas are published on the Friday prior to the following Thursday's meeting. 

Click here for agenda request form. Please email form to

You may contact the City Clerk's office at 386-329-0100. 

  1. Palatka FL Homepage

Contact Us

  1. City of Palatka
    201 N 2nd Street
    Palatka, FL 32177
    Phone: 386-329-0100
    Fax: 386-329-0106
  1. Notices:

    Public Records Custodian Information per Chapter 119, Florida Statutes, the office of the City Clerk serves as the custodian of public records for the City of Palatka, where official records are routinely generated, transmitted, received, and maintained. The following information provides details about the location and contact information for record requests:  Address: 201 N. 2nd Street, Palatka, FL 32177 Phone: (386)329-0100 Email the City Attorney at . For inquiries related to Police Department Records, please contact: Palatka Police Department, 110 N. 11th Street, Palatka, FL 32177 (386)  329-0115  or

    Florida Public Records - Email Address Disclosure. Please be aware that, Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records.  If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity.  Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.

    City of Palatka Fair Housing Advocate. The City of Palatka is committed to fair housing practices. If you believe you have experienced discrimination, you have the option to file a housing discrimination complaint using the following contact information: Toll-Free: (800) 669-9777 TTY: (800) 927-9275 Local Contact: City Manager - (386) 329-0100

    City of Palatka Equal Employment Opportunity Advocate. The City of Palatka promotes equal employment opportunities and discourages discrimination. If you have questions or concerns about equal employment opportunities or suspect discrimination, please reach out to the City's Human Resource Department at Phone:(386) 329-0100

    City of Palatka Section 504/ADA Compliance Advocate

    The City of Palatka is committed to compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). If you believe you have encountered discrimination in this regard, please contact the City's Human Resource Department by email Phone: (386) 329-0100

Government Websites by CivicPlus®
Arrow Left Arrow Right
Slideshow Left Arrow Slideshow Right Arrow